To better serve Arizona, we changed our name to State Bank of Arizona. Our new name honors our rich heritage and matches our vision of the future.


State Bank of Arizona logo on a transparent background


• Supports main street
• Gives to local organizations
• Keeps funds in-state
• Provides flexible financing
• Makes timely decisions

Our vision is to be the premier community bank in Arizona.

Click to see what makes us different from the big banks.

What is changing?

We are growing. As we grow and open offices in more Arizona cities, you will have increased access to bankers and locations. We are also committed to expanding your banking opportunities by embracing future banking technologies.

Mohave State Bank and Country Bank will operate as divisions of State Bank of Arizona. You will begin to see our new name on digital banking channels and on account and loan documents. (Click to see mobile banking and online banking images.) Over time both divisions will systematically adopt the new name.

Our Heritage

We are the oldest and largest community bank headquartered in Arizona.

Many of the Bank's original investors were shareholders in the first financial institution in Lake Havasu City named The State Bank. The mission of the original Bank was to serve local business owners.

Mohave State Bank opened in October of 1991 in Lake Havasu City. The Bank grew to have five offices in Mohave County.

On August 1, 2016, Mohave State Bank merged with Country Bank in Yavapai County adding four locations. In addition, the Bank opened a loan production office in Sedona and in 2019 an office will open in Phoenix.

The Bank has transformed into a full service bank providing deposit and loan products to individuals, businesses and professionals.Our traditional banking offices are complemented by robust online and mobile banking services. In addition, debit card holders have access to over 55,000 surcharge free ATMs.

To better serve Arizona, honor our heritage, and match our vision of the future in September 2018 we changed our name to State Bank of Arizona.

Have questions or need more help? Request information online or contact your local branch


Trade Name Disclosure

Mohave State Bank and Country Bank are divisions of State Bank of Arizona, with five branch offices serving Lake Havasu City, Kingman, and Bullhead City and four branch offices serving Prescott, Prescott Valley and Cottonwood. The legal entity is State Bank of Arizona but the trade name of Mohave State Bank will be used in Mohave County and the trade name of Country Bank will be used in Yavapai County. For the purpose of FDIC Insurance, these three entities are a combined institution. As an individual, your deposit accounts are covered up to $250,000.

You acknowledge that you understand that the offices operating under different names are actually part of the same institution and that accounts made in offices of each name are not separately insured.